A Beautiful Tradition

One of the days we were in Peru  we went to a little village where the inhabitants make yarn and weavings by hand the traditional way. Here are some pictures of the magic. (roll your mouse over the picture to get a description)

        

        

I learned so much from the demonstration, I am no longer impressed by my own feeble spinning attempts. Although our guide was very impressed when I mention that I could spin. These women are carrying great traditions, and living the was their ancestors did to keep the skills alive.  Their weavings and yarn are so intracate. I am truely impressed forever by these women.

4 thoughts on “A Beautiful Tradition

  1. Pingback: A long, hot summer « Agujas

  2. Pingback: I Promise, There IS Yarn… Eventually | spinayarnknit

Leave a Reply

