Butter Belle

I was knitting along yesterday completely in the zone then- I realized; I needed my second skein. Now, it was still unwound and I’m not saying that it would have been easy to wind, but, it would have been nice if it had been there, for moral support as I spent the rest of the day knit-less.

At any rate, I wound the second ball last night.

2nd ball

It’s going a lot better than it looks.

I knit quit a bit last night and now I’m at 10 inches.

IMG_2091

One more inch and then I will be starting the neck decreases. It’ll be a V neck. At two inches I’ll start the arm holes. I’m crossing my fingers that I’ll have enough yarn, because if I don’t then there will only be a little left to knit and I’ll have to buy a whole skein.

2 thoughts on “Butter Belle

Leave a Reply

