Branching out

I’ve been busy on the SSP (super secret project) lately. I’ve had a couple of doctor’s appointments and it has been worked on in the waiting room and while I was having my appointment. I was flying, this is, until I ran out of yarn. {Gasp} The knitter taboo. Having to order more while a wip is well.. in progress. You run the risk of getting a different dye lot. Anyway today, while the surplus yarn was in transit somewhere, I put the work on a lifeline and tried it on for the first time. It fits great. This is why I love gauge. I knitted up some swatches and now I am making a whole project from that data and it is the right size!

In February I promised my oldest friend Mia a scarf. I finally started knitting with the Berroco but I hated the way it was turning out. It needed to be pretty on both sides but I didn’t want to do a tube scarf. So, I picked upĀ  my hook and started crocheting. It’s working great and crocheting it in the round makes it into an infinity scarf without any seaming. Yay!

IMG_3452

Close up.

IMG_3451

Further away!

It has grown a little since I took this picture yesterday but since the blog wouldn’t let me upload pictures so I’m finishing it today… If I’m feeling brave I might even create a pattern for it!

Not anything else to say other than I’m awaiting a skein to start a slouchy hat for a friend of mine.

Since I did Persephone spam last time I thought I might do a little puppy spam this time. We went swimming on Sunday (before it got all rainy and yucky) with Wilbur and Coal.

IMG_3436

Wilbur

IMG_3447

Coal

IMG_3441

The brothers together! (Coal did not want to looks at the camera at all.)

If you’re looking for something funny, yet spot on, to read click here. It’s a post about the obstinate skein, a post I stumbled across via a reblog by the wonderful Caityrosie.

4 thoughts on “Branching out

Leave a Reply

