Blog Hop (Part I)

I joined a Blog Hop on Ravelry.

bloghop

The goal is to finish a UFO in thirty days. I’m going to try and go from  start to finish on a hat for my friend, Taylor. I bought a skein of Cascade 128 Superwash in the colorway ‘Jet’ (It looked grey on the computer). The hope is, that with a circular US 10, I’ll be able to knit a slouchy beanie.

IMG_3534

The ribbing is finished and I’ll be continuing some of it up the entire hat.

IMG_3536

Right now I’m not 100% sure how I feel about the edging, might go back and change it up a little.

Back to the hop, at the end of our thirty days KnitsByErin will be posting a list of all the others who participated. A list which I hope to copy here. When the list come out feel free to check out all the other blogs.

 

4 thoughts on “Blog Hop (Part I)

Leave a Reply

