Away but Busy

Hello hello hello! I am so sorry, once again, for disappearing. This time I was away. I got home today after work. I attacked the housework and unpacking and snapped the needed pictures (That’s why they all look similar. They were taken on my kitchen table.) I have been busy for the past two weeks. Much busier than I normally am on a trip like this.

IMG_3865

I finished Libra II and I am about to open the test so check out my ravelry group if you’re interested. (ignore the camera strap. It’s hard to take pictures one-handed.)

IMG_3870

I knitted up these babies for my mom. It’s one skein of Sidar Snuggly Crofter 50g, 179 yds (265 m) , 55% Nylon 45% Acrylic. I even had yarn to spare, which I gave to one of the ladies at the local lys where I was staying. Very friendly folks.  They wouldn’t have to be blocked but I’m going to in order to even out some of the ribbing.

IMG_3871

I finished Rod (last night actually) I need to trim the ends down and block him as well but I really like the way it turned out.

IMG_3867

I bought this skein of faux fur yarn to make a scarf for the woman I stayed with. She requested the yarn specifically, and who am I to deny her?

2 thoughts on “Away but Busy

Leave a Reply

