Lifelines

I’ve been working on Reid for a week or so now and I’ve been making some good progress.

IMG_3917

I have the back and the left front done. I started the right front last night. I’ve been putting in a lifeline at the end of every lace repeat (sixteen rows). There are so. many. lifelines.

IMG_3913

The lace is starting to look like it’s supposed to, which is good, because when I started, it just looked like hole-y fabric. Kinda chewed on actually.

IMG_3914

It’s sideways but you can see the diamonds a little. It’ll open up more once I block it (I hope).

5 thoughts on “Lifelines

Leave a Reply

