Thinking about the people I don’t know

I currently read five blogs regularly, as in they’re on my favorites bar. I was thinking last night, I know six knitters. Sad isn’t it? Wait it gets worse,two of them are my brothers (only one will admit to it isn’t it sad?) one is my sister-in-law. Half of them are family. This also includes the owner of my not so local LYS. I enjoy reading blogs for this reason: it makes me feel like part of a bigger community. One of the great things about the knitting community is how friendly we are in general.

                                             But you all knew that already

PS. I remain nameless so…

One thought on “Thinking about the people I don’t know

  1. I agree. I don’t know any knitters besides the ones that ask me to show them how, lol. I don’t really get to sit and knit at SWS, my local LYS either. If it weren’t for the web, I would be a lost soul…

Leave a Reply

