Too pretty to walk on

A few days ago a family friend – who is a nonknitter- sent me a wonderful gift. Of course it was yarn (and some stitch holders). She sent me a 130 yard skein of a beautiful fingering weight yarn called Palomino.

So delightful… The kicker is that the yarn was almost 30 dollars. Now when I buy yarn my main concern is price. I’m not sure why she bought me yarn this expensive. I have a lovely sock pattern that would be perfect for it. Thirty dollar socks… Now I can’t imagine having thirty dollar socks. I would hate to walk on yarn that beautiful. Maybe a scarf. But that pattern calls to me like a sock siren song.

Leave a Reply

