Rip it Rip it Rip it…

I have started my entry for the February Design It! Group contest. Persephone has been helping me get some knitting done. Here are some of her classic poses.

IMG_2094

The Raindrop

IMG_2095

The Yawn

IMG_2097

The Baguette

I’ve been  working on rolling up yarn for a knitting group a few friends and I am trying to start. There are three people who want to learn how to knit so I’m trying to get ready for Wednesday.

IMG_2098

I’ve been working on Butter Belle like a maniac, which makes this next part all the worse. Here’s BB after I bound off; the body is done.

IMG_2099

It is 15 inches long; an inch longer than planned and 22 inches around; 7 inches wider than planned.

IMG_2106  IMG_2107

I did knit a gauge swatch but when I measured again the stitches had stretched by about 1.5 inches each way. I am going to have to unpick the seams and frog all the way back to the beginning. Hopefully this time it will be quicker because she’s smaller…

IMG_2109

This is all that remains of Butter Belle. 😥

2 thoughts on “Rip it Rip it Rip it…

  1. I love your kitty! So cute! And, that’s awesome that you are going to teach others how to knit. I love turning people into obsessive knitters- it gives me people to go yarn shopping with! 🙂

Leave a Reply

