Sping Cleaning

Call it cabin fever but, I’ve been doing a little bit of organizing. I finally got around to organizing my yarn labels in a three-ring binder.

IMG_2208

They’re sorted by the majority or their fiber content. So far I have three categories; Mostly Wool, Mostly Synthetic (Polyester, Nylon and Acrylic), and Mostly Plant Fibers (Bamboo and Cotton). I’ve also be organizing my alcove turned studio. I straightened up my binders and containers.

IMG_2205

The jewelry box contains cable needles, circular needles, point protectors, snaps, darning needles, sewing needles, safety pins, you  get the idea. The tray inside lifts out.

IMG_2207

I reuse the plastic KFC takeout containers as odds ‘n ends holders.

IMG_2211

They contain items that I haven’t had a use for yet but they’ve seemed like something I might need in the future.

I bought a skein of Ella Rae Classic Heathers. It’s 1oo% wool yarn. It’s 100g and 219 yards per skein.

IMG_2212

Like any good daughter I’m making my father some pot holders for his birthday. The ones he has are looking a little thin… (Insert Pic) On Slouchy Hat I started the second Tinkerbell section today.

IMG_2214

I’m  not sure how long the hat will be overall but knitting slouchy hat has given me a great idea for a child’s hat…

Leave a Reply

