Does that make me a Duck?

I love rain. Especially at the end of winter, it means spring is coming. Anybody remember the kiddy song; Ducks Like Rain?

IMG_2221

I know it might be a little presumptuous of me to expect winter to be over now, but the temperature is hovering around 40oF and, here at least, the groundhog didn’t see his shadow. That, in my mind, means spring is kinda almost hurrying to get here. We always have a pseudo-spring in March. You know, 70 degree weather, sunny, all the good stuff for about two weeks then we’re flung back into winter in all it’s fury until mid april or so…

Spring seems to be a common theme, I’m reading blogs as I write this, it seems like  nearly everybody is blogging about spring in some form or another. Here are just a few:

http://knittyblog.com/2013/02/kates-leopard-hat/comment-page-1/#comment-197309

http://crazyknittinglady.wordpress.com/

I have the perfect knitting for a rainy day, it blends right in.

IMG_2235

That’s the Ella Rae I mentioned last time. It’s a hot pad. I’m planning to see how many I can make out of one skein and do each one different. I’m then planing to tie them up in brown paper and burlap twine. Very manly. 😉 I’m enjoying the mindless knitting. I also need to start another fortune cookie. Kyla Requested one for her birthday. I’m not sure if I’m going to make her something else as well… So much to do!

Leave a comment