Eating Crow

 

photo

My poor ambiente… Somebody had found it and pulled it out of my zipped backpack (I discovered that part of my camera strap had hung out; it apparently makes a nice puppy handle for unzipping a jansport…) They also demolished my knitting encyclopedia and a wooden needle. It’s too depressing to even post a picture of the book.

I have never had this problem before. I have left W.I.P.s unattended before by mistake when I went to do a load of wash. I don’t know what was different this time but… The silver lining is that, being bird dogs, they didn’t actually chew on the yarn. They just gently pulled a couple of layers off. It took only fifteen to twenty minutes to fix.

I also have made some progress with Bunny Hoppers but not much.

photo

Here they are after three washes. The measurements are 5 1/2″ by 8″. They need to be down to 2 1/2 ” by 5″.  One more wash ought to do it.

5 thoughts on “Eating Crow

  1. That stinks about your book and needle! One night I forgot about my dog and my knitting and I came downstairs the next morning and found yarn strung throughout the whole house and the dog tethered to the coffee table with the same yarn. He tried to run and hide when he saw me but couldn’t hardly move he was so bound up in it. It was a couple of skeins and I still have no idea how he managed it or what he thought he was doing.

  2. That stinks. I am glad that the beautiful yarn for your Design It! project was saved at least. So far my daughters pet have left my yarn alone, fish are usually pretty safe I think. But some of the pets I sit for are pretty curious.

Leave a Reply

