Status: First Row

I admit I didn’t finish the first row of the blanket. Wednesday was one of those day where I didn’t want to do anything- not even knit (yeah, one of THOSE days). It was about nine PM before I actually touched my Dpns. It wasn’t that I didn’t want to work on the blanket, I was just in a funk. Anyway back to Wednesday night. I finally cast on for the last two squares and by Thursday afternoon I had them both finished (Ok, almost finished).

IMG_2494

I connected them together and got to work on the second row. I think the Blanket might be at the point where it is no longer a good traveling project. I’m taking it with me today, I’ll just have to see how it goes.  I’m considering doing Status updates, every friday. Similar to what Shelly Kang did, she only posted about her Blankie on Fridays. Would you rather I do that? Let me know what you think.

I decided not to enter Jojo’s project into the April/May (Two months to work- imagine what we can accomplish in double the time! Cue evil laugh here. ;)) Design it! project. It just didn’t me the prerequisites. I’m knitting the soles separately and picking up stitches to form the top and sides. The blue is going to form flower motifs on the front. Just perky and girly enough to match her bubbly personality perfectly.

IMG_2492

The forum is up now to vote for last month’s Design it! challenge. There are some pretty cool ones this month. Check them out. Feel free to vote, just click the “Love” button.

Leave a Reply

