Busy Bee

See this cute little Badge?

20130422-205240.jpg
I’m taking part in The Fourth Annual Blogging Week hosted by Eskimeme Makes. I’ve chosen my “house” for today’s post. She describes bees as:
“The House of Bee: Bees are busy and industrious, but can flit from one interesting project to the next as bright and shiny things capture their interest.”
If you’ve been following my blog for any amount of time you know this is true. I have several W.I.P.s that probably will never be done. I decided to take take today to describe all my U.F.O.s and my plans for them.
Podster Gloves

20130422-210051.jpg
I only have one finished minus the hood. It is way to big so I’m going to frog it and try again with different yarn (I just got an email today that cascade is having a 60% off sale. I’m going to see if I can find anything there.). I wanted nice gloves all winter and these would be perfect but this just isn’t the yarn for it.
Umbilical Cord

20130422-222211.jpg
Umbilical cord was a major lesson in gauge with cables. I ended up buying something for the friend it was intended for it have languished ever since. I don’t really have any plans for it other than to frog it.
Cable Dress and Hat

20130422-222401.jpg
Cable Dress and Hat is one project I don’t plan on frogging. It is perfect movie knitting. I just haven’t been in the mood for cables but I am planning to finish it (someday ;)).
the Blanket

20130422-222656.jpg
The Blanket hasn’t really been growing lately but I am planning on carving out some time this weekend to work on it. I have everything I need to try and make the pink and brown yarn I’ve been planning to dye.

You may have noticed that Kumpel wasn’t in my list of U.F.O.s. That means they are done! I worked on writing up the pattern per the weekend but I’m not quite done yet. I’ll leave you with a picture of them.

20130422-222819.jpg

Leave a Reply

