Feeling Blue

Today’s assignment is to write about our favorite color for knitted projects. I would have to say my overall favorite color is purple; but when I knit I like to use blues and purple’s equally. People have been telling me that blue brings out my eyes my whole life. I suppose that’s why I’m drawn to blue; it just seems to be a ‘good’ color even if the project isn’t for me. When I use purple it is almost always in a project for me. I just like it. No real reason behind it as far as I can tell. Although purple has blue in it, so maybe that’s why?

20130422-222512.jpg

Notice all the blues and purples. Also, the two yarns I ordered from China are blue.

IMG_2028

Not for me, but blue!

 

20121118-154104.jpg

Also not for me but it’s blueish

 

IMG_2364

These have blue AND purple.

 

Flo finished

Rosie’s elephant is blue.

 

102_1829

The One Skein Wonder Sweater is also blue.

 

102_1780

Finally, Tychus is blue, too.

 

 

Wow, some of these projects are from right when I started this blog. But blue really is a color I’ve been working with a lot. As I was adding the pictures I was surprised by the number of project’s I’ve made with blue in them. It was more than I had originally thought. Even the yarn I ordered for Podsters 2.0 is blue. Actually it’s similar to the shade of blue Rosie’s elephant. I guess I’m just a blue gal. What colors do you like to use?

Leave a Reply

