I’ve Gone Viral

Well hello again! I think I might actually be getting back into this blogging thing. (haha, I could never stay away!) I promised you guys some social networking news so here it is! (Drumroll please!) I have started a YouTube channel! Now, I’m not sure how all this is going to work or how far it’s going to go, but, I’m planning to have instructional videos to go along with my patterns. For instance, I want to post a tutorial on how to dye yarn with Kool Aid so if anyone who wants to make Kumpel (fingers crossed) and wants to dye their yarn the same way I did they’ll have a convenient, reliable link to that instruction right either in the pattern itself or below the  pattern on my Patterns page or in the pattern notes on Ravelry.

Also, I was wondering, what do you think about me starting a group on Ravelry? I probably would use it just to coordinate tests, launch  patterns and answer any questions. I know I only have a few patterns published but I have E-String, Kumpel and Libra II (formerly known as ssp) waiting in the wings.

IMG_3756

This is going to be close. I’ve only got this little bit to finish Libra II with. I might actually make it but right now it’s too close to tell.

After some intense, well not intense but prolonged, internal debate I decided to self-publish Libra II. Here’s a peek into what I’ve been hiding. I promise I won’t hold out so much ever again guys. Libra II is a pair of fingerless gloves knit flat the buttoned up the sides. I decided on knitting them flat because I really hate swatching in the round. The thumb will be sewn together at the end. I used the Sausolito yarn I bought a while ago. I Was really hoping I could one pair out of one skein.

I picked Libra because the lace pattern I was using was supposed to look like scales (But I don’t think it does at all.) and Libra is the scales. It is also my astrological sign. I had planned to finish them by my birthday but that didn’t work out at all. The II… I have no idea where that came from. Just ‘Libra’ didn’t sound right and for some reason. I’m not even sure how I got the idea to add two to the end but it just sounds right.

IMG_3758

Here’s the first one. Pre-blocking, oy.

IMG_3764

Some stitch definition…

IMG_3762

See? So close.

Keep your fingers crossed for me!

4 thoughts on “I’ve Gone Viral

  1. I like the idea of you doing youtube videos, thats a very clever way to show people complicated and special techniques used in your patterns.

    Im sure a ravelry group is a good idea as well, makes it easy for you to answer all pattern related questions and people can brows through it as needed, all in one place 🙂

Leave a Reply

