Resolution Recap #1

Wait! Where did January go? Actually, if one wasn’t looking at a calendar one would probably not know it was February. It’s still cold and snowy. It seems like everywhere I go, work or school, people are complaining about the weather. But I digress. It’s been an odd month weather-wise. It’s been below zero and above forty degrees at times.

Enter the Weather scarf.

Each color represents a ten degree range (in Fahrenheit). Every day I knit two rounds for one stripe in Cascade 220 Superwash. I can see a little bias forming from the uninterrupted stockinette. Any tips on how combat this?

IMG_4675E

0-10 degrees F: White

11-20 degrees F: Black

21-30 degrees F: Grey

31-40 degrees F: Dark Blue

41-50 degrees F: Green

51-60 degrees F: Purple

61-70 degrees F: Pink

71-80 degrees F: Teal

81-90 degrees F: Yellow

91-100 degrees F: Orange

101-110 degrees F: Red

(Temperatures are based on the average for the day.)

The Blanket hasn’t fared as well as the scarf has. There was about a ten day stretch where I had simply too much schoolwork to be able to knit. There is noticeable progress though. I thought that because it has been such along time since I posted a picture of the blanket I’d repost the last one I uploaded.

IMG_2692

This was last spring I think.

IMG_4679

This was Friday.

The one from this spring is actually wrong side up. Woopsie.

2 thoughts on “Resolution Recap #1

  1. The weather scarf is an awesome idea. I feel like it would be a great knit along especially on a blog since many different locations would be covered. And the the comparisons could begin. The geeky part of me says everyone would be required to have the same yarn and key so it would be purely the weather in a knitter’s region that would dictate the change. Can’t wait to see the progress!

Leave a Reply

